review

Feedbacks from our clients

4 - 5

77.0%
3 - 4

16.8%
2 - 3

3.2%
1 - 2

0.9%
0 - 1

2.1%

Easy to assemble, fired up on first pull. Always starts first time. Large wheels work well over most terrain. Only disappointed is that the lowest cutting height is 25mm which is quite alot longer than my previous mower, so if you like a nice short cut, this is not the mower for you

Review By a Andy/ (POSTED ON 19/10/2020)

Einhell GC-PM 56 S HW Self Propelled Lawnmower
Einhell GC-PM 56 S HW Self Propelled Lawnmower

Faultless as far as I'm concerned. The machine arrived the day after it was ordered. It was easy to assemble - most of which has been done for you. The suppliers gave a wonderful service and even supplied the oil with the machine at no extra charge.

Review By a Rev.Elwyn J.John/ (POSTED ON 16/10/2020)

Racing RAC4000T-A Self Propelled Lawnmower
Racing RAC4000T-A Self Propelled Lawnmower

Easy to use, and seems well built only issue is a small hole in grass collection box about an inch across

Review By a Chris Roberts / (POSTED ON 30/09/2020)

Racing RAC4000T-A Self Propelled Lawnmower
Racing RAC4000T-A Self Propelled Lawnmower

Great mower easy assembly, having the oil in the pack was a nice touch. Just added the petrol and it started first time. Looks very smart too.

Review By a Pat Jackson / (POSTED ON 30/09/2020)

Racing RAC4000T-A Self Propelled Lawnmower
Racing RAC4000T-A Self Propelled Lawnmower

The lawnmower was just what my son wanted he put it together in no time the only snag was getting the oil in as he was unable to pour straight from container so he improvised so make sure you have a funnel. We bought the showroom model as they were out of stock online Chipperfields made a promise but did not fulfil that. But my son is thrilled with his gift and very pleased with his lawn

Review By a Eileen Bowles/ (POSTED ON 28/09/2020)

Mountfield SP45 Lawnmower - Silver Edition - 45cm Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower
Mountfield SP45 Lawnmower - Silver Edition - 45cm Self-Propelled Petrol Lawn Mower

Good value for money and delivery within timescale promised. So very pleased so far.

Review By a Peter/ (POSTED ON 28/09/2020)

Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier
Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

We have roughly one third of an acre split across 3 lawns. Machine is a perfect size. ASSEMBLY This is the only area in which the 62PR falls below 5 stars. I would add my voice to those of other reviewers. In practice, the assembly is simple but the instructions / photos require the vision of a 20 year old (not my 50-something long sighted vision) and are not in line with the instructions you would expect for an item of this cost and quality. A very small investment to fix this would be a good move. Someone could spend 10 minutes creating an assembly video. It is not clear in the instructions that you can EITHER have the diverter OR the grass box attached although soon becomes clear when you try! Similar to others, the battery connection requires lifting the body (removing the gear and height control knobs). OPERATION Blade engage lever requires a little more strength than expected, steering is a little vague (I'm going to investigate the linkages to see if this can be adjusted) and gear position lever is similarly a little vague. But for the money, the machine gets 5 stars in most respects. Great cut, good power, starts and runs smoothly and enjoyable to operate. Its compact size is a major benefit. My neighbours have ridiculous tractors which lack finesse and take up a lot of storage space. A reverse cut option would be nice for those awkward corners but for the money, fantastic overall. CONCLUSION Very glad I bought this and look forward to years of reliable, enjoyable mowing.

Review By a Simon/ (POSTED ON 21/09/2020)

Racing 62PR Ride-On Garden Lawn Mower
Racing 62PR Ride-On Garden Lawn Mower

can't thank the staff especially Neil for professional advice and helpfulness from time of enquiry all the way through to taking delivery Having used my lawn tractor a few times now I am absolutely delighted and would highly recommend.

Review By a David / (POSTED ON 17/09/2020)

Mountfield 1538H-SD Side Discharge Lawn Tractor
Mountfield 1538H-SD Side Discharge Lawn Tractor

Extremely fast free delivery. Machine very simple assembly. Nice that there was oil included with the order. Great price with a extra discount for Bank holiday weekend. Machine started easily and what a difference to my electric scarifier. ( Which has now been sold. ) Loads of dead thatch lifted. Two minor gripes. As everyone else has mentioned the bag is pointless. Far too much debris to collect. The second gripe and it's what prevents me giving 5 stars overall. The oil filler/ dip switch could be better angled to make filling with oil easier. Overall an outstanding machine and at such a good price. Should have bought one years ago.

Review By a Stephen Flay/ (POSTED ON 04/09/2020)

Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier
Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

A very clean and efficient mower on dry grass. Unfortunately in the Highlands it can be quite wet and the ground very mossy. My only complaint is the lack of sufficient height adjustment. When wet, the ground conditions are quite soft which tends to take the weight of the mower down which means when the deck is on its highest setting, the mower struggles. There is simply not enough height adjustment

Review By a Iain morrison/ (POSTED ON 30/08/2020)

Masport Contractor Self Propelled Lawnmower
Masport Contractor Self Propelled Lawnmower

1-10 of 2108

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 211

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland