review

Feedbacks from our clients

-1 -

0.0%
-1 -

0.0%
-1 -

0.0%
-1 -

0.0%
-1 -

0.0%

can't thank the staff especially Neil for professional advice and helpfulness from time of enquiry all the way through to taking delivery Having used my lawn tractor a few times now I am absolutely delighted and would highly recommend.

Review By a David / (POSTED ON 17/09/2020)

Mountfield 1538H-SD Side Discharge Lawn Tractor
Mountfield 1538H-SD Side Discharge Lawn Tractor

Extremely fast free delivery. Machine very simple assembly. Nice that there was oil included with the order. Great price with a extra discount for Bank holiday weekend. Machine started easily and what a difference to my electric scarifier. ( Which has now been sold. ) Loads of dead thatch lifted. Two minor gripes. As everyone else has mentioned the bag is pointless. Far too much debris to collect. The second gripe and it's what prevents me giving 5 stars overall. The oil filler/ dip switch could be better angled to make filling with oil easier. Overall an outstanding machine and at such a good price. Should have bought one years ago.

Review By a Stephen Flay/ (POSTED ON 04/09/2020)

Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier
Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

A very clean and efficient mower on dry grass. Unfortunately in the Highlands it can be quite wet and the ground very mossy. My only complaint is the lack of sufficient height adjustment. When wet, the ground conditions are quite soft which tends to take the weight of the mower down which means when the deck is on its highest setting, the mower struggles. There is simply not enough height adjustment

Review By a Iain morrison/ (POSTED ON 30/08/2020)

Masport Contractor Self Propelled Lawnmower
Masport Contractor Self Propelled Lawnmower

For the past couple of weeks every time I had the chance to cat the grass it had rained, so it had gotten quite long. Finally I had a dry day when I could cut the grass (have quite a big garden, so it’s a fair old task). Halfway through doing the back garden my existing mower packed up (clutch went and kept cutting out as it couldn’t cope), so I thought ‘enough is enough, I need something a bit meatier’. I spent a bit of time looking around and saw some other reviews for Einhell mowers which all seemed to be good. I did a google search and Chipperfield popped up, so I looked at their range and found this model. It had a much bigger cutting deck than the others I had been looking at so though this would be the one to look at. Decided that as I I was only 45 mins from Chipperfield I would go an collect it. What a great experience, Jake and Steve were really helpful, tested out the mower to make sure it was running and set up before I left and then helped me get it into the back of the car, thanks guys, really appreciate the time you afforded me. Now the mower: If you’re looking for a lightweight model, this one won’t suit you, but if you want something that feels solid, will last and cope with most things, you won’t go wrong (especially if you have a big garden), but seriously, this is pretty heavy. When I got back from collecting it, it started to rain again albeit lightly, but I thought, I am going to give it a go. Set the mower on cut height three, I was worried that this might be a bit low with the height of the grass, but it didn’t missed a beat! Normally I would have put the side vent on the mower as collecting grass at that length on my old mower was a ‘no-no’, but I put the grass collector on the back and to say I was impressed is an understatement. The larger grass box/bag coped really well and collected much more grass than I was used to, so less emptying which meant it took less time to cut, helped by the bigger cutting deck. It’s easier to start, makes less noise than the old mower despite having a larger engine, has a neat way of telling you when the grass box is full and the bigger wheels help with the fact that some areas of the garden are undulating/rough, all in all I would highly recommend this mower for larger gardens and would definitely recommend Chipperfield and in particular Jake and Steve for first class service!

Review By a Andy Gray/ (POSTED ON 30/08/2020)

Einhell GC-PM 56 S HW Self Propelled Lawnmower
Einhell GC-PM 56 S HW Self Propelled Lawnmower

Bought while on offer. Old petrol mower on last legs and garden much larger after a move. The instruction manual wasn't very helpful and made assembly very frustrating being non technical, however, the technical service from Chipperfield was second to none. We contacted them a couple of times and an answer was provided while on the phone, they know their products, this is a rare quality these days. Well done.

Review By a SLG/ (POSTED ON 24/08/2020)

Racing 62PR Ride-On Garden Lawn Mower
Racing 62PR Ride-On Garden Lawn Mower

Good machine and seems good quality

Review By a Robert Falconer/ (POSTED ON 17/08/2020)

Feider FRT-7550M Ride-On Lawn Mower
Feider FRT-7550M Ride-On Lawn Mower

I bought the model under this Kawasaki bush cutters second hand some 20 years ago and its still going although not with the punch it once had. Having putting the new one together and using it for the first time I can see this machine lasting me many years to come. We have a fishing pond so there's plenty of work for it to do, we cut once a week around the pond, 1.27 acres. Commercial or private this machine is worth every penny and been a Yorkshireman, every penny counts. Next day delivery and service from Mowdirect was second to none, will deal with them again. Cheers, Phil.

Review By a Phil Fussey/ (POSTED ON 04/08/2020)

Kawasaki-powered BK45ED Brushcutter
Kawasaki-powered BK45ED Brushcutter

Delivered on time , very good value for the domestic market, most impressed with its capabilities.

Review By a Mark Halsall/ (POSTED ON 02/08/2020)

Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier
Feider FST212 Petrol Lawn Scarifier

I was recommended a Mountfield by a lawnmower repair shop, after my Bosch's spindle melted and couldn't be replaced - Mow Direct had the best price and availability. As others have said theres a few issues with the assembly - the diagrams in the book are not especially clear but just use your instinct and you can't go far wrong. I too had an issue with the collection basket but found long handled pliers helped. I've only used it the once so far and not gauged the cutting heights yet (2 or 3 seems about right), and it feels solid and well made ( a little bit heavier and quieter than my previous Bosch) and feels like it will last many years - would recommend this mower absolutely. Hope this helps your decision.

Review By a Dave Tanner/ (POSTED ON 28/07/2020)

Mountfield Princess 34 Electric Push Lawn mower
Mountfield Princess 34 Electric Push Lawn mower

This is NOT your standard domestic mower that you might buy from a DIY outlet. This is a very good quality product ~ very well manufactured from robust materials and it feels solid and reliable to use. Assembly of the mower is simple and straightforward. Assembly of the grass collection box is simple, but just make sure that all of the locators are lined up before pressing the parts together, in to the locked in position. The mower comes with a lifting and carrying handle fitted to the body, which is positioned at the balancing point of the mower, so it can be lifted and moved around quite easily with just one hand. After a few mows of the lawn, I am left with the impression that this mower will last me a very long time ~ well worth the money!

Review By a Dave/ (POSTED ON 27/07/2020)

Mountfield Princess 42 Electric 4-Wheel Rear Roller Lawnmower
Mountfield Princess 42 Electric 4-Wheel Rear Roller Lawnmower

21-30 of 2121

Free Delivery to the UK Mainland